CMC, Canzoni Mai Cantate: Shape of Sound

L’ennesima canzoncina scritta nel lontano 2010. A rileggerla vorrei cambiare mille cose, soprattutto dal punto di vista della scelta del linguaggio semplice ma credo sia opportuno far vedere l’evoluzione stilistica e lo schema di rime durante il corso degli anni.

Shape of Sound

And you’re a lake
You’re a tiny drop of rain
Craving for a soft piece of ground
To fall
And I’m a tree
I’m a lonely leaf, I’ll wait
For you to come down here
To fall
And I don’t care
What it takes, I’ll be here
You’ll be grazing my skin
On your lips
From that moment
I’ll drown every fear
In the mirror of water
On your lips

And sing softly, darling, now,
We’re the same inside,
We’re the fireworks in the sky,
We’ll be the sunrise o’er this town
And scream, silently aloud,
Let the endless starry lights
Burn your frozen thoughts inside.
We’re the only shape of sound.

And you’re a mountain,
You’re higher than my heart
Looking for a bird to talk to now
I am smoke
I’m a lonely shade of dark
And for you I’ll climb up
Become clouds

And sing softly, darling, now,
We’re the same inside,
We’re the fireworks in the sky,
We’ll be the sunrise o’er this town
And scream, silently aloud,
Let the endless starry lights
Burn your frozen thoughts inside.
We’re the only shape of sound.

And I can’t shine as bright as suns
I can’t sing as loud as birds,
I can’t burst as fast as thunders
But I can save your broken heart.

And sing softly, darling, now,
We’re the same inside,
We’re the fireworks in the sky,
We’ll be the sunrise o’er this town
And scream, silently aloud,
Let the endless starry lights
Burn your frozen thoughts inside.
We’re the only shape of sound.

**

testo di Marco Delrio

